Boarding Tales (Episode II)

If you missed the first episode please fnd it here

846-02797272

The next morning, I felt a vicious tap on my shoulder, I rubbed my eyes and let out a loud yawn, I felt another tap, this time more like a slap, I opened my eyes to see who it was and wasn’t surprised to see it was Slappy. She stood menacingly beside my bunk perhaps anticipating that I would be rude. I smiled softly and said;

“Good morning senior”

She looked puzzled obviously surprised at the way I spoke to her and I saw something like indecision in her eyes but I guessed her pride got the better of her because she then said;

“Take a bucket and fetch water for me, I want it in fifteen minutes’’ she said jiggling her bottom as she walked away. I smiled at her display; “even if it came to a contest of backsides, Bosola you’ll still win” I told myself chuckling aloud.

I got up and approached the same junior I spoke with the previous night.

“Good morning dear”, I said, then whispered in a conspiratorial tone; “as we were saying before we were rudely interrupted my name is Bosola, what’s yours”?

“Feyikemi” she replied. I picked a bucket and since she was also going to fetch water we left the dormitory together.

“So how does this place work”? I asked, “I want you to tell me about the seniors both the girls and the guys, the nice ones, the bad and mean ones apart from Slappy and her gang of course” I added smiling. “I just want to know everything about the school. But first where is the borehole”?

At that she laughed, I was surprised and asked softly

 “Gini na-ato gi ochi?”

I caught myself immediately at the bewildered look on her face realising I had spoken in Igbo.

“Sorry, I meant to say, why are you laughing”?

“I thought you said your name is Bosola, how come you can speak Igbo”

 “My mum is Igbo, and she speaks Igbo to us as well as Yoruba so I understand both languages and can speak them fluently. Now back to my question, why were you laughing?”

“Oh I laughed because you mentioned borehole, there is nothing like that here, what we have is a well that is dry for the better part of the year so we make do with the stream”.

“Stream? That should be interesting, I have always loved those Nollywood films where scantily clad maidens balance pots on their head and catwalk to the village stream”  we both laughed and then she glanced at me and said;

“You appear to be scantily clad too anyway”. I checked my outfit and smiled, I was wearing my Blue  Hostel wear, it was originally longer but I had ripped off a major chunk from well above the knee during the night, I had also adjusted the neckline such that it wasn’t just short but also exposed a considerable amount of cleavage.

Feyikemi spent the rest of the fifteen minute walk to the stream talking about the school and all that I asked to know and more, she told me everyone’s name as we passed them or as they passed us and who they were in the school.

“Does slappy have a boyfriend”? I asked suddenly.

“Oh yes she does, he is the Senior Prefect boy. His name is Toluse and he is very fine.”

“Oh really’’, I said quite uninterestedly although I was dying to hear more.

‘’Please show me the guy if we see him.’’

I loved the stream as soon as I saw it, It was in a valley and had Bamboo trees surrounding it. The water was strewn with leaves from the trees but was however clear despite this, there were a few students there most of them girls, I scanned the faces of the guys there absently running my fingers between my corn rows. They all appeared to be junior boys, too young looking to be seniors. I was a little bit disappointed and joined Feyikemi in the water, she had finished filling the two buckets she brought and I collected the small bowl and bent down to fill my buckets.

“Last girl/boy’’ I heard suddenly, not again I thought, looking up. I saw everyone including Feyikemi drop whatever it was that they were doing, running frantically  towards the voice, I was still trying to make up my mind whether to join the race when one of the runners pushed me into the water.

“Hey come here’’, I heard.

I looked towards the voice, it was the boy that called for last girl/boy, I saw all the juniors kneeling in front of him with their heads bowed, He wore Blue shorts and had a towel draped across his shoulders, he looked so handsome and I felt my heart jump wildly. “Come here’’ he repeated pointing directly at me.

I walked slowly towards him, my dress was glued to the front of my body as a result of it having been soaked in the water, I looked at the front of my dress and realised it could actually be a blessing in disguise, my breasts were outlined perfectly because of the wetness and my nipples were even showing despite the fact that I was wearing a bra.

I stopped when I got in front of him.

 “The rest of you can go’’, the senior said.

They all left before he could finish the sentence, running away the same way they came and I was left with the senior and his friends who were sitting on an outcropping behind us, I could feel the heat of their eyes on me but I however had eyes for only the alpha-male in front of me.

 “What’s your name”, he asked

“Bosola’’ I replied in a trembling voice shivering from the cold that was enveloping me. “That’s a beautiful name he said his eyes generating heat in my body as they roved all over me, you must be new for me not to have noticed you”,

“Yes, I am new” I replied. “I resumed yesterday”.

“My name is Toluse and I am the head boy”,

Oh wow, so this is Slappy’s boyfriend, this hotness in front of me, God certainly does work in mysterious ways. I thought chuckling softly.

“I would like us to talk more, do you mind”?

“Here”?

“Yes, here, do you mind”?

I shook my head and told him I was running an errand for a senior.

“That’s not a problem” he replied, “I’ll get someone to take the water to the hostel for you”

“Thanks”

He called one of the junior girls and told her to fill my buckets,

“What’s the name of the..? Oh dear, you’re shivering” he said and removed the towel on his shoulders passing it to me.

“What’s the name of the senior?”

“Sla…” I almost said Slappy before I caught myself, but he finished it for me and said “Oh Slappy, you wanted to say”? “Oh well, who else would give a beautiful young girl like you a hard time”.

He turned to the junior girl and told her to deliver a bucket of water to Slappy and the other to my bunk.

“Now come over here” he said and led me through a bush path, I turned and saw Feyisayo looking at me, shaking her head and gesturing that I shouldn’t follow him, I smiled at her and gestured back that I was fine and she didn’t need to wait for me.

I followed Toluse through the cleared path in the bush and we finally stopped at a cave opening. He motioned for me to enter the cave.

…….to be continued next Monday

photo credits: Google Images

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zeenike
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 05:39:51

    Really cool! I’ll keep an eye open for next Monday.

    Reply

  2. beejay
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 06:04:23

    Toyin keep it up,nice write ups. Cannt wait for d nxt episode,but as a matter of facts,while till nxt week, too much suspense oooo.

    Reply

  3. lordrooz
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 06:16:42

    What?????? Next monday lounloun? Naaah, that’s too far away! I am enjoying this like………… Nice one sis! Nice one

    Reply

  4. sagay
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 06:25:26

    Yeeeeeeeeee! Toyin, cave bawo?

    Lolz!

    Reply

  5. dazeetah
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 06:29:56

    Toyin! Monday is too far oh!

    Reply

  6. olumide
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 06:30:55

    Why must I wait till next week…nice write u sis really proud of you!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  7. chimdi
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 07:17:03

    Ty,why nw…..its nt fair oooooooooOoooooooo.
    Good job

    Reply

  8. Damilare
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 08:53:13

    Reblogged this on Dami Writes.

    Reply

  9. Olumide
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 16:31:43

    Ok now

    Reply

  10. ajokesogo
    Feb 25, 2013 @ 17:18:23

    Loving this story… Next monday is too far away o.

    Reply

  11. Aje Mofifunoluwa Rosemary
    Feb 26, 2013 @ 09:29:18

    Wow! Cant wait 4 d nxt episode

    Reply

  12. kemmie
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 12:20:55

    Lovely…intriqueing

    Reply

  13. sopheeya
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 13:38:52

    wow,i was so soakd in the story,nice one

    Reply

  14. Trackback: Boarding Tales (Episode III) | Toyinfabs
  15. abe temitope
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 12:52:35

    Enter d place se waje??? Toyin!!!!!

    Reply

  16. persiux5
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 13:39:11

    that gal Bosola…she’s just a naughty and spoilt brat wanting big thingy in her tinny thingy…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Moskeda Lounge

Relax, Read, Chat and Maybe even Toast

One Word More

one word at a time

theinkheartblog

letting the ink tell the tales conceived in my mind.........

HaroldWrites

The Pen Whisperer

Malcolm's Blog

My vantage point laced with acerbic muse of experiences, events and people. I am responsible for what i write; not for what you understand. Welcome to my world...

Farafina Books

Telling Our Own Stories...

Kayode Faniyi

literature. life. guff.

Newnaija's Place

...a peep into the future...

Seun Odukoya

Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Word_smith

Illusionist

Tobi Olowookere's blog

...that I may know Him

Untold Stories

'There Is No Greater Agony Than Bearing an Untold Story Inside You' ~ Maya Angelou

Ikhide

Father, Fighter, Lover

Nzesylva's Corner

A repository of my thoughts

Chris BAMIDELE

Scattered Thoughts, Opinions and African Stories.

soulcaste

...from Soul to Ink

OSCARPOEMS

Welcome to Oscarpoems blog, a combo of my musings and poetry

Deniz blog!

An imagined perfect place...

naijawriter

Read Laugh Love

tlsplace

A Beautiful Mind

