Bida: An Ode

imagesCA5BIUO0

My bags are packed
My heart is safe
Thank you Bida
I’d be back someday
Not in this state
Nor in this your state
For you ignored development
You have ignored good faith

Wake up, Bida
Thou hath been raped
Deprived of your stars
And of thy chance
I’d be great
And so should ye too
I’d surely be back
Someday so soon
For one of yours
That shines so bright
You never know
Might end conjugal

‘Lanre Bucknor
Scratch, I am @lordrooz

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Oladipo
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 04:57:02

    Hmm, I wonder what d empress will say about the last two line. Good piece of work bro, keep em coming.

    Reply

  2. Oladipo
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 04:58:35

    Hmm, I wonder what d Empress will say about the last four lines. Good piece of work bro, keep em coming.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Moskeda Lounge

Relax, Read, Chat and Maybe even Toast

One Word More

one word at a time

theinkheartblog

letting the ink tell the tales conceived in my mind.........

HaroldWrites

The Pen Whisperer

Malcolm's Blog

My vantage point laced with acerbic muse of experiences, events and people. I am responsible for what i write; not for what you understand. Welcome to my world...

Farafina Books

Telling Our Own Stories...

Kayode Faniyi

literature. life. guff.

Newnaija's Place

...a peep into the future...

Seun Odukoya

Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Word_smith

Illusionist

Tobi Olowookere's blog

...that I may know Him

Untold Stories

'There Is No Greater Agony Than Bearing an Untold Story Inside You' ~ Maya Angelou

Ikhide

Father, Fighter, Lover

Nzesylva's Corner

A repository of my thoughts

Chris BAMIDELE

Scattered Thoughts, Opinions and African Stories.

soulcaste

...from Soul to Ink

OSCARPOEMS

Welcome to Oscarpoems blog, a combo of my musings and poetry

Deniz blog!

An imagined perfect place...

tlsplace

A Beautiful Mind

Iconsnest's Blog

Love. Culture. Food

