MUMBO-JUMBO – Osowe OluwaGbenga

mumbo

The inchoate thoughts in my cerebral facility

Are propelling me to a point of torpor and soporific profundity,

Wherein I become incapable of lucid, pristine and accurate rhetoric,

So I satiate this page with a plethora of prevaricated specious verbose inanity

Hoping that your sagacity would repudiate my innocuous luminous disparate

Not taking it as a meticulously pedantic expose or homiletically-inspired dissertation

 

If you are fraught with lassitude, lethargy, weariness and weakness either physical or mental

Kindly halt your perusal of this asinine expose lest I exacerbate your ill-health

And adulterate your thoughts with my erratically-written desultory and florid limerick

For I seek not to assuage, attenuate or ameliorate your bodily frailty but to aggravate it

Therefore be at liberty to halt your literary sojourn here

But if your medulla oblongata can be imperturbable to the verbiage expressed herein

And sifter the idea in my dissonant piece

You can emulate your favourite dilettante and proceed with me to the subsequent doggerel

As we warble and reverberate an elegy to the lord of the mumbo jumbos.

 

I hanker after fine victuals and vintage vermilion wine

Concocted from clementine and pomegranates plucked from well tendered chateaus and vineries

And if you possess any premonition that deprivation of nourishment is the pretext for my histrionics

Then thou hast struck the bullock’s eye and should be granted a memento

For use of tremendous intellect and luminosity in deciphering the dispatch hereto

And you should make a call to the physician to ascertain if you are okay

 

Now that I have written this article in gargantuan and superfluous grammar

Do you scrupulously comprehend and fathom the message being passed therein

Or dost thou require a lexicon, thesaurus and glossary to understand so that

It can be safely postulated and hypothesized that simple words communicate better than

An avalanche of mumbo jumbo

Disclaimer: No grammar was murdered in constructing this.

Interpretation:

Verse 1: Sleep dey worry me so my thoughts no dey organised

Verse 2: If you know say you dey tired, abeg, stop here! Otherwise, continue.

Verse 3: Hunger dey worry me and na im cause my ranting. If you understand am, goodluck to you.

Verse 4: Sebi I don prove say na simple English dey make sense pass? *winks*Hahahahaha

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gojo
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 07:31:57

    okotie wud be proud of u.
    nyc

    Reply

  2. Damilare
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 07:43:00

    loooolllll nice one uncle gbenga

    Reply

  3. dazeetah
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 07:43:32

    Gbenga!!!

    Reply

  4. hounge
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 08:06:35

    Cela c’est merde! Qu’as-tu fait? Rien du tout! Rien! T’as rien ecrit! Des betises partout. Bof!

    Reply

  5. Adewoyin Joseph
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 09:45:11

    :). Now, that’s really a mumbo-Jumbo. Grandiloquent and verbose! I like.

    Reply

  6. Tope
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 15:17:08

    I could not even read…..I scanned through ni……..mumbo jumbo gba ni

    Reply

  7. nykelodeon
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 15:59:28

    Hahahaha ! Isokuso unlimited !! Hon. Pat Obahiagbon would be proud !!! Lol!

    Reply

  8. Olumide Akinwumi-Oke
    Jun 20, 2013 @ 16:56:47

    Lobatan!

    Reply

  9. marvel
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 08:49:04

    ….And you should make a call to the physician to ascertain if you are for okay.
    Only this part was understandably without the aid of an encyclopedia or thasarus
    Gbenga take your time…last warning!

    Reply

  10. darkiebussie
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 19:37:42

    Lol. I have to confess i didn’t finish reading it but I read the interpretation

    Reply

  11. Yetundeadebiaye
    Jun 22, 2013 @ 07:00:55

    Gbenga! Gbenga!! Gbenga!!! Well, I comment my reserve!!!

    Reply

  12. Lolu
    Jun 22, 2013 @ 13:55:24

    Basic GRE words… not hard to understand.

    Reply

  13. odunbaku temitayo
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 14:49:57

    Confuse but not convince.

    Reply

  14. julius p
    Jul 17, 2013 @ 08:04:23

    This is speaking in tongues. Are you still speaking in english.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Moskeda Lounge

Relax, Read, Chat and Maybe even Toast

One Word More

one word at a time

theinkheartblog

letting the ink tell the tales conceived in my mind.........

HaroldWrites

The Pen Whisperer

Malcolm's Blog

My vantage point laced with acerbic muse of experiences, events and people. I am responsible for what i write; not for what you understand. Welcome to my world...

Farafina Books

Telling Our Own Stories...

Kayode Faniyi

literature. life. guff.

Newnaija's Place

...a peep into the future...

Seun Odukoya

Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Word_smith

Illusionist

Tobi Olowookere's blog

...that I may know Him

Untold Stories

'There Is No Greater Agony Than Bearing an Untold Story Inside You' ~ Maya Angelou

Ikhide

Father, Fighter, Lover

Nzesylva's Corner

A repository of my thoughts

Chris BAMIDELE

Scattered Thoughts, Opinions and African Stories.

soulcaste

...from Soul to Ink

OSCARPOEMS

Welcome to Oscarpoems blog, a combo of my musings and poetry

Deniz blog!

An imagined perfect place...

naijawriter

Read Laugh Love

tlsplace

A Beautiful Mind

